The best artists of the French art scene

jfdmls

Vladimir VELICKOVIC

Vladimir VELICKOVIC

Vladimir Velickovic lives and works in Paris. He was born in 1935 in Belgrade (Yugoslavia), where he showcases his work for the first time in 1951. Graduated from the Architecture Faculty in 1960 in Belgrade, his first personal exhibition took place at the Modern Art Museum of Belgrade.

He gets the price of painting of the Biennale de Paris in 1965, city where he decides to move in the year after. He makes his first personal exhibition in Paris in 1967 in the Gallery of the Dragon. He has been teacher at L’Ecole Nationale des Beaux Arts de Paris for eighteen years.

In 2009, he creates the "Vladimir Velickovic Fund for drawing", which rewards young Serbian artists. He is : Serbian Member of the Serbian Academy of sciences and arts ; Member of the Beaux Arts Academy (France) ; Member of the Macedonian Academy of sciences and arts; Commander des Arts et des Lettres ; Chevalier de la Légion d’honneur.

Exhibitions
From September, 25 2015 to December, 30 2016 / Musée de l'Hospice Saint-Roch / Issoudun, france
From September, 11 2015 to October, 31 2015 / Jamais plus ! / Galerie Artrial, Perpignan, France
From March, 21 2015 to June, 21 2015 / 1700 La Poste / Montréal, Canada
2014 / Galerie Jane Griffiths / Val d'Isère, France
2014 / Galerie Nicole Buck / Strasbourg
2014 / Galerie Anne-Marie et Roland Pallade / Lyon
2014 / Galerie Rima / Kraqujevac

Les meilleurs artistes de la scène française

jfdmls

Vladimir VELICKOVIC

Vladimir VELICKOVIC

Vladimir Velickovic est né le 11 août 1935 à Belgrade (Yougoslavie), où il expose ses oeuvres pour la première fois en 1951. C'est dans cette même ville qu'il est diplômé en 1960 de la Faculté d'architecture et que le Musée d'art moderne lui offre sa première exposition personnelle.

Il obtient le prix de peinture de la Biennale de Paris en 1965, ville où il s'installe l'année suivante et où il vit et travaille aujourd'hui encore. Il fait sa première exposition personnelle à Paris en 1967 à la Galerie du Dragon. Nommé en 1983 professeur à l'Ecole nationale supérieure des beaux-arts de Paris, il y enseigne pendant dix-huit ans.

En 2009, il crée le "Fonds Vladimir Velickovic pour le dessin", qui récompense de jeunes artistes serbes. Il est : Membre de l'Académie serbe des sciences et des arts ; Membre de l'Académie des beaux-arts, Institut de France ; Membre de l'Académie macédonienne des sciences et des arts ; Commandeur des Arts et des Lettres ; Chevalier de la Légion d'honneur.

Expositions
Du 25 septembre 2015 au 30 décembre 2015 / Musée de l'Hospice Saint-Roch / Issoudun, france
Du 11 septembre 2015 au 31 octobre 2015 / Jamais plus ! / Galerie Artrial, Perpignan, France
Du 21 mars 2015 au 21 juin 2015 / 1700 La Poste / Montréal, Canada
2014 / Galerie Jane Griffiths / Val d'Isère, France
2014 / Galerie Nicole Buck / Strasbourg
2014 / Galerie Anne-Marie et Roland Pallade / Lyon
2014 / Galerie Rima / Kraqujevac